Dietsch Brothers

The picture in this post was taken outside Dietsch Brothers homemade ice cream shop.  It’s a Findlay landmark and let me just say the chocolate marshmallow was awesome!  In the picture you see Dave and Linda Draper (I blogged about Dave the other day), Justin Meier (going to be helping us for 6 weeks this fall get ExponentialChurch.tv off the ground) and of course the lovely and infinitely talented Lisa Thurston (my bride of 15+ years).

Ice cream was after a great meal at Max and Erma’s and after Lisa, Justin and I finished up our meetings at the main office.  I’m excited to see all that God is doing and I’m so thankful to get to be a small part of it.  So the question for today is, what are you doing with your life?  When it’s all said and done, will your life have been about making a difference in people’s lives or that you just pursued stuff?  When I put it that way the choice seems pretty obvious, but why is it that many people’s lives don’t reflect it?  Ponder and hopefully make whatever course corrections you need to.

Comments
One Response to “Dietsch Brothers”
  1. jshifler says:

    Oh man! That brings back memories!!! Great ice cream 🙂

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 335 other subscribers